Country legend Willie Nelson will drop the 70th solo studio album of his career, "First Rose of Spring," on April 24.

The new release comes right before the singer’s 87th birthday, on April 29.

In addition to a variety of original material, the singer will tip his hat to a series of other artists. The record includes a rendition of Toby Keith’s “Don’t Let the Old Man In,” Billy Joe Shaver’s “We Are the Cowboys” and Pete Graves’ “Just Bummin’ Around,” a tune that was also recorded by Dean Martin and Jimmy Dean.

As well as sampling some favorite cover tunes, Nelson also called on a couple of notable artists to help him write the material on "First Rose of Spring." For example, Randy Houser co-wrote the project’s title track.

Fans can hear that track right away, as Nelson released the song and its accompanying music video when he announced his new album.

"First Rose of Spring" was produced by Nelson’s longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon, who also co-wrote several of the songs with the country legend.

The new album follows his 2019 project "Ride Me Back Home."